Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

agent-council vs PR & Media Work

agent-council is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Avyayalaya. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot, Community GitHub marketplaces). PR & Media Work is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by danielrosehill. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-18. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceagent-councilPR & Media Work
Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot Listed
Version: 0.1.3
Forks (GitHub): 6
Stars (GitHub): 11
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Community marketplace danielrosehill/claude-code-plugins Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 7
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

agent-council vs PR & Media Work
Factagent-councilPR & Media Work
Marketplaces that list it (differs)2 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)11 (better)7 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)6 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 0Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)846
LicenceMITMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/avyayalaya/agent-councilgithub.com/danielrosehill/claude-pr-media-work-plugin
Changes in the last 7 days22
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-15

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

agent-council

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot:

A runtime-portable 5-agent quality gate that adjudicates text artifacts before they ship. Five role-conditioned LLM deliberators run a 2-round async protocol with cross-read rebuttal and return one verdict — SHIP, REVISE, or HOLD — plus a structured revision brief and a full audit transcript.

PR & Media Work

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

PR and media monitoring — scan coverage, summarize press, draft responses, comms strategy, with monitoring/response/strategy variants.

How to run each

agent-council As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add avyayalaya/agent-council
/plugin install agent-council@agent-council

PR & Media Work As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add danielrosehill/claude-code-plugins
/plugin install pr-media-work@danielrosehill

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of PR & Media Work publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: agent-council · What it can do: PR & Media Work · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built