Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

pm-skills vs sdd

pm-skills is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Avyayalaya. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot, Community GitHub marketplaces). sdd is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Kyrylo Genkov. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-22. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacepm-skillssdd
Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot Listed
Version: 2.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 7
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Community marketplace genkovich/sdd Not listed Listed
Version: 2.4.1
Forks (GitHub): 67
Stars (GitHub): 184
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

pm-skills vs sdd
Factpm-skillssdd
Marketplaces that list it (differs)2 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)7 (worse)184 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)67 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)1Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)1433
LicenceMITMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/avyayalaya/pm-skills-arsenalgithub.com/genkovich/sdd
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-19

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

pm-skills

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot:

MCP server and 12 skills for product analysis, specification writing, strategy, narrative, and stakeholder alignment. Run competitive analyses, write zero-question specs, design metrics, and produce executive-ready documents directly from Copilot.

sdd

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Spec-Driven Development pipeline: 23 atomic Socratic skills (survey/scaffold → spec → ux-flows → design → data-model → api → screens → tasks → tests → implement → review → ship) + a living decomposition roadmap (steps + dependency graph + parallel-safe execution waves) above the per-feature flow + 10 subagents, plus a TDD implementation engine with agent-team and dynamic-workflow modes. The Q&A skills are depth-tunable (easy/medium/hard); the ideation analyses (researcher/strategist/analyst/devil's-advocate) run as named subagents gated by that dial; diagrams are confirmed in prose; and every acceptance criterion is covered end-to-end. Surface-aware: declare target surfaces at design (backend/web/mobile/desktop/CLI/worker/library, as C4 containers); downstream gates the `ui` task layer, UI-driven flows, and frontend test tiers. UI features get a design pipeline (auto-skipped for backend-only work): design-system (the committed canon — Figma MCP / Pencil MCP / code-markdown; on pencil it also bootstraps and se

How to run each

pm-skills As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add avyayalaya/pm-skills-arsenal
/plugin install pm-skills@pm-skills-arsenal

sdd As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add genkovich/sdd
/plugin install sdd@sdd

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: pm-skills · What it can do: sdd · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built