Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Peacock vs base44

Peacock is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by b-open-io. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). base44 is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by base44. Marketplaces we read that list it: 4 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude: knowledge-work-plugins, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community, Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplacePeacockbase44
Community marketplace b-open-io/claude-plugins Not seen in the last pass
Version: 2.0.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0-beta.1
Forks (GitHub): 18
Stars (GitHub): 90
Not marked · First seen
Claude: knowledge-work-plugins Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0-beta.1
Forks (GitHub): 18
Stars (GitHub): 90
Not marked · First seen
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0-beta.1
Forks (GitHub): 18
Stars (GitHub): 90
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Peacock vs base44
FactPeacockbase44
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)4 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)90 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)18 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)1Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)133
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/b-open-io/claude-peacockgithub.com/base44/skills
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-152026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Peacock

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Project color theming for your terminal — sets iTerm2 tab colors to match VSCode Peacock themes, with full color management commands

base44

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Build and deploy Base44 full-stack apps with CLI project management and JavaScript/TypeScript SDK development skills

How to run each

Peacock As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add b-open-io/claude-plugins
/plugin install peacock@b-open-io

base44 As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install base44@claude-plugins-official

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Peacock · What it can do: base44 · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built