Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

ab-testing vs ai-ready

ab-testing is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by barnburner121. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). ai-ready is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by johnpapa. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-19. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceab-testingai-ready
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot Not listed Listed
Version: 1.3.0
Forks (GitHub): 22
Stars (GitHub): 229
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

ab-testing vs ai-ready
Factab-testingai-ready
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)3 (worse)229 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)22 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@barnburner121/plugin-hub-mcp)Installs as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)21
LicenceMITMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/barnburner121/claude-plugin-marketplacegithub.com/johnpapa/ai-ready
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)40
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

ab-testing

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Generate A/B testing infrastructure and analysis

ai-ready

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot:

Analyze any repository and generate AI-ready configuration — AGENTS.md, copilot-instructions.md, CI workflows, issue templates, and more. Mines your PR review patterns and creates files customized to your stack.

How to run each

ab-testing As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install ab-testing@claude-community

ai-ready

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: ab-testing · What it can do: ai-ready · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built