Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

api-forge vs Jarroba Tools · Test audit

api-forge is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by barnburner121. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Jarroba Tools · Test audit is an MCP server published by Invarato. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-23. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceapi-forgeJarroba Tools · Test audit
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.11
Downloads/month (npm): 1 471
Downloads/week (npm): 261
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

api-forge vs Jarroba Tools · Test audit
Factapi-forgeJarroba Tools · Test audit
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)3 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub)00
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-21
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@barnburner121/plugin-hub-mcp)On your machine (@jarroba/mcp-tests)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 0
Parts of the bundle (differs)2Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/barnburner121/claude-plugin-marketplacegithub.com/invarato/jarroba-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days22
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

api-forge

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Generate comprehensive API test suites from OpenAPI specs or route files, create mock servers with realistic fake data, run contract tests between services, and benchmark endpoint performance.

Jarroba Tools · Test audit

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Audits tests instead of writing them: what each one really asserts. 4 tools, local.

How to run each

api-forge As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install api-forge@claude-community

Jarroba Tools · Test audit As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio jarroba-tools-tests -- npx -y @jarroba/mcp-tests

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of api-forge publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: api-forge · What it can do: Jarroba Tools · Test audit · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built