experiment-tracker vs Pixeltable
experiment-tracker is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑18.
experiment-tracker is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by barnburner121. No marketplace we read lists it any more. Pixeltable is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by pixeltable. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude: knowledge-work-plugins). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-23. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace barnburner121/claude-plugin-marketplace | Removed on 2026-10-18 Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 3 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-official | Not listed | Listed Version: 2.12.0 Forks (GitHub): 2 Stars (GitHub): 6 Not marked · First seen |
| Claude: knowledge-work-plugins | Not listed | Listed Version: 2.12.0 Forks (GitHub): 2 Stars (GitHub): 6 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | experiment-trackerno longer listed · | Pixeltable |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 2 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 3 | 6 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 0 | 2 |
| Last release (differs) | Not published | 2026-10-16 |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (@barnburner121/plugin-hub-mcp) | Installs as a plugin bundle |
| Transport | Not stated | Not stated |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Hooks it runs (differs) | Not published | 2 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 2 | 7 |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Apache-2.0 |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/barnburner121/claude-plugin-marketplace | github.com/pixeltable/pixeltable-skill |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 2 | 2 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of experiment-tracker
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Skills for tracing, evaluating, and improving AI agents with MLflow. Supports the full agent improvement loop: instrument → trace → evaluate → iterate → validate.
-
ML model training pipelines, hyperparameter tuning, model deployment automation, experiment tracking, and MLOps workflows
-
ML model training pipelines, hyperparameter tuning, model deployment automation, experiment tracking, and MLOps workflows
-
Agent skills for CMF — instrument ML pipelines, track artifacts, sync metadata, and query lineage
-
mlflow io.github.us-all/mlflow
MLflow MCP — experiments, runs, registered models, versions, traces, assessments (MLflow 3)
-
Autonomous experiment loops on any codebase — one file, one metric, one loop. An agent edits a constrained file, runs an eval, keeps improvements, reverts failures, and repeats…
What each says it does
experiment-tracker
Generate ML experiment tracking with MLflow
Pixeltable
Build multimodal AI applications with Pixeltable -- tables, computed columns, embedding search, UDFs, tool-calling agents, and 25+ AI provider integrations.
How to run each
experiment-tracker
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Pixeltable As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin install pixeltable@claude-plugins-official
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: experiment-tracker · What it can do: Pixeltable · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.