glossary-builder vs Tanod Text
glossary-builder is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑18.
glossary-builder is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by barnburner121. No marketplace we read lists it any more. Tanod Text is an MCP server published by tanod.dev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-27. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace barnburner121/claude-plugin-marketplace | Removed on 2026-10-18 Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 3 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.1.0 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | glossary-builderno longer listed · | Tanod Text |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 3 | No figure on GitHub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 0 | No figure on GitHub |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (@barnburner121/plugin-hub-mcp) | Remote server (tanod.dev/mcp/text) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 2 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/barnburner121/claude-plugin-marketplace | Not stated |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Not responding since 2026-10-22 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of glossary-builder
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
agreement io.github.theluckystrike/agreement
Reusable agreement and proposal clauses assembled into a real Word docx, variables filled.
-
Seven plain language skills inspired by the ISO 24495 series, covering prose, code, and a user-invoked text audit.
-
Agents for writing, formatting, and validating documentation and technical content
-
Deterministic prose linter for LLM text — flags AI slop, filler, buzzwords, hedges, clichés.
-
Build dictionaries & glossaries with AI: entries, senses, versions, print PDF, EPUB, web reader, RTL
-
Technical documentation and API documentation expert
What each says it does
glossary-builder
Extract domain terms and generate glossary
Tanod Text
Text tools: stats, language, case, lines, replace, extract, keywords, summary, sentiment, diff.
How to run each
glossary-builder
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Tanod Text As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http text https://tanod.dev/mcp/text
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only Tanod Text has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: glossary-builder · What it can do: Tanod Text · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.