Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

browserless vs zyte-web-data

browserless is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by browserless. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). zyte-web-data is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by zytedata. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacebrowserlesszyte-web-data
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.2.3
Forks (GitHub): 5
Stars (GitHub): 33
Not marked · First seen
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Not listed Listed
Version: 0.3.1
Forks (GitHub): 5
Stars (GitHub): 33
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

browserless vs zyte-web-data
Factbrowserlesszyte-web-data
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)2 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1 (worse)33 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)3 (worse)5 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.browserless.io/mcp)Installs as a plugin bundle
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs11
Parts of the bundle (differs)1115
Licence (differs)SSPL-1.0Not stated
Repository (differs)github.com/browserless/claude-plugingithub.com/zytedata/claude-skills
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Answered with HTTP 400 (1 h ago)no remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

browserless

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

A Claude Code plugin that gives Claude direct access to the Browserless.io REST APIs: scrape webpages, take screenshots, generate PDFs, search the web, map site structures, and run custom browser automation, all from natural language.

zyte-web-data

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Web scraping skills for Claude Code powered by the Zyte API — scrape sites, generate and run Scrapy spiders, define extraction schemas, and ship to Scrapy Cloud.

How to run each

browserless As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install browserless@claude-community

zyte-web-data As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install zyte-web-data@claude-plugins-official

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only browserless has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: browserless · What it can do: zyte-web-data · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built