Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

jdb-agentic-debugger vs OmniDebugLink

jdb-agentic-debugger is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Bruno Borges. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). OmniDebugLink is an MCP server published by omnidebuglink.dev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-23. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacejdb-agentic-debuggerOmniDebugLink
Community marketplace brunoborges/jdb-agentic-debugger Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 6
Stars (GitHub): 70
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

jdb-agentic-debugger vs OmniDebugLink
Factjdb-agentic-debuggerOmniDebugLink
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)70 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)6 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (api.omnidebuglink.dev/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)5Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/brunoborges/jdb-agentic-debuggergithub.com/omnidebuglink/omnidebuglink
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-152026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 5 days ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

jdb-agentic-debugger

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Debug Java applications in real time using JDB. Launch JVMs under JDB, attach to running processes, set breakpoints, step through code, inspect variables, analyze threads, and diagnose exceptions.

OmniDebugLink

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

remote debug iOS/Android/Unity/Godot/Flutter/RN/Web on real-device.ui-tree/screenshots/taps,tests.

How to run each

jdb-agentic-debugger As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add brunoborges/jdb-agentic-debugger
/plugin install jdb-agentic-debugger@jdb-agentic-debugger

OmniDebugLink As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http omnidebuglink https://api.omnidebuglink.dev/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only OmniDebugLink has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: jdb-agentic-debugger · What it can do: OmniDebugLink · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built