Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

figma-rust-mcp vs vDesign

figma-rust-mcp is an MCP server published by BuiHung1612. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (npm registry (MCP servers)). vDesign is an MCP server published by sainisagar310. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-11-08. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacefigma-rust-mcpvDesign
npm registry (MCP servers) Listed
Version: 9.1.1
Downloads/month (npm): 3 137
Downloads/week (npm): 394
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 2
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

figma-rust-mcp vs vDesign
Factfigma-rust-mcpvDesign
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)2No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Last release (differs)2026-10-29Not published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (figma-rust-mcp)Remote server (mcp.getv.design/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/buihung1612/figma-mcpNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-122026-10-28
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 13 h ago, requires authentication

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

figma-rust-mcp

In its own words, on npm registry (MCP servers):

Claude Code to Figma — Bidirectional MCP bridge. AI draws UI on Figma canvas, reads designs back. Works with Claude, Cursor, VS Code, Windsurf, Antigravity. No API key needed.

vDesign

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Editable designs from any assistant: posters, slides, brands and video, on a canvas you can edit.

How to run each

figma-rust-mcp

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

vDesign As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http vdesign https://mcp.getv.design/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only vDesign has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: figma-rust-mcp · What it can do: vDesign · Compare two other plugins

Package data comes from the public npm registry (registry.npmjs.org). Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built