Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

code-review vs code-architecture-review

code-review is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Kyungho Byoun. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). code-architecture-review is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Farjmand. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacecode-reviewcode-architecture-review
Community marketplace byunk/claude-code-toolkit Listed
Version: 1.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

code-review vs code-architecture-review
Factcode-reviewcode-architecture-review
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)3 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)41
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/byunk/claude-code-toolkitgithub.com/farjmand/code-architecture-review
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-152026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

code-review

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Comprehensive code review toolkit for quality, architecture, and security analysis

code-architecture-review

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Drop this plugin into any project and ask Claude to "review my architecture." It scans for clean architecture violations, SOLID breaches, code smells, and structural anti-patterns across Node.js, Python, React, Go, and monorepo setups — then hands you a prioritized report with actionable fixes, not just vague warnings.

How to run each

code-review As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add byunk/claude-code-toolkit
/plugin install code-review@claude-code-toolkit

code-architecture-review As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install code-architecture-review@claude-community

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: code-review · What it can do: code-architecture-review · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built