Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

brand-md vs BrandBrain Flow Orchestrator

brand-md is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by caiopizzol. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community, Community GitHub marketplaces). BrandBrain Flow Orchestrator is an MCP server published by brandbrain.dev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-19. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacebrand-mdBrandBrain Flow Orchestrator
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 8
Stars (GitHub): 34
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.4.0
Downloads/month (npm): 888
Downloads/week (npm): 64
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

brand-md vs BrandBrain Flow Orchestrator
Factbrand-mdBrandBrain Flow Orchestrator
Marketplaces that list it (differs)2 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)34No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)8No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (brandbrain-flow-orchestrator-mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published4, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)1Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/caiopizzol/brand.mdgithub.com/skunkworq/brandbrain
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

brand-md

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Generate brand.md files - the open standard for brand identity. Like AGENTS.md gives AI agents coding instructions, brand.md gives them brand context. The skill researches your market, interviews you as the founder, and produces a complete brand strategy, voice identity, and visual direction - all in a single markdown file that lives in your project root.

BrandBrain Flow Orchestrator

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Compose BrandBrain asset flows, run mock/live generation, and fetch outputs

How to run each

brand-md As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install brand-md@claude-community

BrandBrain Flow Orchestrator As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "BRANDBRAIN_FLOW_MCP_BEARER_TOKEN=<YOUR_BRANDBRAIN_FLOW_MCP_BEARER_TOKEN>" --transport stdio flow-orchestrator -- npx -y brandbrain-flow-orchestrator-mcp

Requires: BRANDBRAIN_FLOW_MCP_BEARER_TOKEN (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of brand-md publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: brand-md · What it can do: BrandBrain Flow Orchestrator · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built