obsidi-mcp vs com.gitkraken/gk-cli
obsidi-mcp is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑15.
obsidi-mcp is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by cameronsjo. No marketplace we read lists it any more. com.gitkraken/gk-cli is an MCP server published by gitkraken.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 3 (Official MCP Registry, Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude: knowledge-work-plugins). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-30. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace cameronsjo/obsidi-mcp | Removed on 2026-10-15 Version: not stated Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 1 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 3.1.77 Downloads/month (npm): 106 261 Downloads/week (npm): 23 741 Forks (GitHub): 375 Stars (GitHub): 460 Not marked · First seen |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-official | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
| Claude: knowledge-work-plugins | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | obsidi-mcpno longer listed · | com.gitkraken/gk-cli |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 3 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 1 | 460 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 0 | 375 |
| Last release (differs) | Not published | 2026-10-14 |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | On your machine (@gitkraken/gk) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | Not published | 1 |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/cameronsjo/obsidi-mcp | github.com/gitkraken/gk-cli |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of obsidi-mcp
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Local MCP server for Obsidian Desktop via the official Obsidian CLI.
-
obsidian-mcp-server io.github.cyanheads/obsidian-mcp-server
Read, write, search, and surgically edit Obsidian notes, tags, and frontmatter via MCP.
-
Filesystem-based MCP server for Obsidian vaults — read, search, and edit notes, no app required.
-
vault-mcp-tools io.github.afable702/vault-mcp-tools
Complete Obsidian vault MCP server. 35 tools: notes, search, graph, tags, canvas.
-
Access Obsidian vaults via Local REST API - read, search, and interact with notes
-
obsidian-sync-mcp io.github.es617/obsidian-sync-mcp
Give AI agents access to your Obsidian vault via local files or Self-hosted LiveSync.
What each says it does
obsidi-mcp
Obsidian plugin exposing 28+ vault tools via MCP server
com.gitkraken/gk-cli
The GitKraken MCP Server for managing repos, PRs, issues across GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and more.
How to run each
obsidi-mcp
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
com.gitkraken/gk-cli As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --transport stdio gk-cli -- npx -y @gitkraken/gk mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: obsidi-mcp · What it can do: com.gitkraken/gk-cli · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.