carta-cap-table vs io.github.jayjex/earn-dataset-mcp
carta-cap-table is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by carta. Marketplaces we read that list it: 4 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude: knowledge-work-plugins, Community GitHub marketplaces, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.jayjex/earn-dataset-mcp is an MCP server published by jayjex. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-21. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-official | Listed Version: 6.96.0 Forks (GitHub): 18 Stars (GitHub): 15 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Claude: knowledge-work-plugins | Listed Version: 6.93.3 Forks (GitHub): 18 Stars (GitHub): 15 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Listed Version: 6.41.1 Forks (GitHub): 18 Stars (GitHub): 15 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | carta-cap-table | io.github.jayjex/earn-dataset-mcp |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 4 (better) | 1 (worse) |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 15 | No figure on GitHub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 18 | No figure on GitHub |
| Last release (differs) | 2026-10-21 | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (mcp.app.carta.com/mcp) | Not stated |
| Transport (differs) | Streamable HTTP | Not stated |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Hooks it runs (differs) | 9 | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 25 | Not a bundle |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/carta/plugins | github.com/jayjex/earn-dataset-mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 14 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | Responded 5 days ago | no remote endpoint we check |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
carta-cap-table
Carta Cap Table plugin — skills and hooks for querying cap tables, grants, SAFEs, 409A valuations, waterfall scenarios, and more
io.github.jayjex/earn-dataset-mcp
Static Superteam Earn dataset: 28 listings with full text (2026-09-04). Zero network.
How to run each
carta-cap-table As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin install carta-cap-table@claude-plugins-official
io.github.jayjex/earn-dataset-mcp
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only carta-cap-table has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: carta-cap-table · What it can do: io.github.jayjex/earn-dataset-mcp · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.