yamp vs Kroger
yamp is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑15.
yamp is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by caseywebb. No marketplace we read lists it any more. Kroger is an MCP server published by pipeworx-io. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-11-07. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace caseywebb/yet-another-meal-planner-deployment | Removed on 2026-10-15 Version: 0.2.375 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.2.1 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | yampno longer listed · | Kroger |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) | 0 | 0 |
| Forks (GitHub) | 0 | 0 |
| Last release (differs) | Not published | 2026-11-02 |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (yamp.cooking/mcp) | Remote server (gateway.pipeworx.io/kroger/mcp) |
| Transport | Streamable HTTP | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | Not published | 1, secrets among them: 1 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 8 | Not a bundle |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/caseywebb/yet-another-meal-planner-deployment | github.com/pipeworx-io/mcp-kroger |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 14 h ago |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of yamp
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
pantry-aide com.pantryaide/pantry-aide
AI meal plans that fill your Kroger/Instacart cart - pantry-aware lists, all from chat.
-
mcp-server io.github.MealMasteryAI/mcp-server
AI meal planning: generate weekly plans, manage recipes, and send groceries to Kroger.
-
Mise — Meal Planner, Grocery List & Calories
Weekly meal plans, recipes, grocery list with Kroger checkout, and USDA-based calorie tracking.
-
Your kitchen in chat: pantry stock, shopping lists, recipes and scanned grocery receipts.
-
Brie — Recipe MCP, Meal Plans & Groceries
Save and adapt recipes, plan household dinners for review, and manage shared grocery lists.
-
Chop it: meal planning, recipes, pantry and shopping
Weekly meal planning, recipes and pantry-aware shopping. Browse and draft without an account.
What each says it does
yamp
Personal meal planner — meal planning, pantry, recipes, and Kroger cart. Bundles the workflow skills and the yamp connector.
Kroger
Kroger MCP — grocery products, prices, and store locations (developer.kroger.com)
How to run each
yamp
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Kroger As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http kroger https://gateway.pipeworx.io/kroger/mcp
Requires: PIPEWORX_API_KEY (secret)
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only Kroger has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of yamp publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: yamp · What it can do: Kroger · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.