Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

scribo-skill vs io.github.FAVIOSENGER/cte-mdfe-mcp

scribo-skill is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑22.

scribo-skill is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Causa Prima. No marketplace we read lists it any more. io.github.FAVIOSENGER/cte-mdfe-mcp is an MCP server published by FAVIOSENGER. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-26. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacescribo-skillio.github.FAVIOSENGER/cte-mdfe-mcp
Community marketplace causa-prima-ai/scribo-skill Removed on 2026-10-22
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 7
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Downloads/month (npm): 78
Downloads/week (npm): 78
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

scribo-skill vs io.github.FAVIOSENGER/cte-mdfe-mcp
Factscribo-skillno longer listed · io.github.FAVIOSENGER/cte-mdfe-mcp
Marketplaces that list it (differs)01
Stars (GitHub) (differs)70
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (cte-mdfe-mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published2, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)1Not a bundle
Licence (differs)UNLICENSEDNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/causa-prima-ai/scribo-skillgithub.com/faviosenger/cte-mdfe-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-142026-10-15

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.

What to use instead of scribo-skill

Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.

  • invovate-mcp-server io.github.LightSpeedPlusOne/invovate-mcp-server

    AI-agent invoice generator: PDF, JSON & UBL in 11 languages via the Invovate API.

    by LightSpeedPlusOne · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

  • invoice-maker io.github.theluckystrike/invoice-maker

    Make PDF invoices from your AI chat: clients, numbering, VAT, overdue reports. All data is local.

    by theluckystrike · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

  • invoice-vat-pdf-numbered com.bestremotetools/invoice-vat-pdf-numbered

    Numbered invoices with VAT lines rendered to a real PDF. Numbers are sequential and never reused.

    by bestremotetools.com · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

  • Alder Invoices

    Free invoice drafts, templates and direct PDF generation for AI agents. No account needed.

    by alderinvoices.com · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

  • invoiceoracle io.tooloracle/invoiceoracle

    InvoiceOracle - 10 e-invoicing tools: XRechnung, ZUGFeRD, Peppol, validation, archive.

    by tooloracle.io · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

  • Invoiceer e-invoicing tools

    Create and validate XRechnung, ZUGFeRD and Peppol e-invoices (KoSIT); Peppol lookup, rule help.

    by invoiceer.io · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

Its card, with similar plugins by marketplace

What each says it does

scribo-skill

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Generate EN 16931-compliant e-invoices via the public Scribo HTTP API. Plain bash + curl + jq helpers, no MCP server or npm install required.

io.github.FAVIOSENGER/cte-mdfe-mcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Emissao e consulta de CT-e e MDF-e (transporte) no Brasil via Focus NFe, para agentes de IA

How to run each

scribo-skill

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

io.github.FAVIOSENGER/cte-mdfe-mcp As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "FOCUS_NFE_TOKEN=<YOUR_FOCUS_NFE_TOKEN>" --transport stdio cte-mdfe-mcp -- npx -y cte-mdfe-mcp

Requires: FOCUS_NFE_TOKEN (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of scribo-skill publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: scribo-skill · What it can do: io.github.FAVIOSENGER/cte-mdfe-mcp · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built