app-promo-studio vs AppScreenshots
app-promo-studio is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑15.
app-promo-studio is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by chanmeng. No marketplace we read lists it any more. AppScreenshots is an MCP server published by horace68. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-22. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace chanmeng666/app-promo-studio | Removed on 2026-10-15 Version: 0.1.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.1.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | app-promo-studiono longer listed · | AppScreenshots |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) | 0 | 0 |
| Forks (GitHub) | 0 | 0 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | Remote server (appscreenshots.net/api/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 2 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/chanmeng666/app-promo-studio | github.com/horace68/appscreenshots-mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-14 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 2 days ago |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of app-promo-studio
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Create app-store screenshots, social graphics, promo videos, and animated device mockups.
-
Framegrove: App Store screenshot generator
Render App Store, Google Play and iPhone Duo screenshots and Apple Creative Assets from templates.
-
Generate exact-size App Store and Google Play screenshots, feature graphics, and listing copy.
-
Turn app screenshots into finished App Store and Play Store sets: 101 templates, per device and per locale renders, MP4 previews, store rule checks, and 49 design tools over MCP.
-
Design App Store and Google Play screenshots with your AI agent in the AppScreenStudio editor.
-
appstore-screenshots io.github.remoas/appstore-screenshots
Generate professional App Store screenshots by matching any top app's style.
What each says it does
app-promo-studio
Cross-platform app promotional image generator (phone / iPad / desktop / web + social). Exact platform sizes, PNG/JPG/WebP/AVIF + SVG vector output.
AppScreenshots
Create and edit app store screenshot projects with AI, then export in the web editor.
How to run each
app-promo-studio
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
AppScreenshots As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http appscreenshots https://appscreenshots.net/api/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only AppScreenshots has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: app-promo-studio · What it can do: AppScreenshots · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.