Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

paperstudio vs PapersFlow

paperstudio is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Sijie Chen. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). PapersFlow is an MCP server published by papersflow-ai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplacepaperstudioPapersFlow
Community marketplace chansigit/studypaper Not seen in the last pass
Version: 0.6.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 2
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 14
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

paperstudio vs PapersFlow
FactpaperstudioPapersFlow
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)2 (worse)14 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)1 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (doxa.papersflow.ai/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)19Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/chansigit/studypapergithub.com/papersflow-ai/papersflow-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-152026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 3 h ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

paperstudio

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Deep paper study for ML and computational-biology papers. Adversarial review rounds, reproducibility audit, deep-dives, head-to-head comparisons, and Chinese social-media notes (Xiaohongshu / WeChat) generated from a single source.

PapersFlow

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Academic research MCP server for paper search, citation checks, graphs, and deep research.

How to run each

paperstudio As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add chansigit/studypaper
/plugin install paperstudio@studypaper

PapersFlow As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http papersflow https://doxa.papersflow.ai/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only PapersFlow has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: paperstudio · What it can do: PapersFlow · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built