Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

DaVinci Resolve MCP vs dataverse

DaVinci Resolve MCP is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by davinci-resolve-mcp contributors. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). dataverse is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by microsoft. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot, Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceDaVinci Resolve MCPdataverse
Community marketplace ciprianspiridon/davinci-resolve-mcp Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 5
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 65
Stars (GitHub): 246
Not marked · First seen
Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins Not listed Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 65
Stars (GitHub): 246
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

DaVinci Resolve MCP vs dataverse
FactDaVinci Resolve MCPdataverse
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)2 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)5 (worse)246 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)65 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 0Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)5Not published
LicenceMITMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/ciprianspiridon/davinci-resolve-mcpgithub.com/microsoft/dataverse-skills
Changes in the last 7 days22
First seen (differs)2026-10-152026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

DaVinci Resolve MCP

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Full-coverage MCP server for DaVinci Resolve Studio (editing, media pool, color grading, Fusion, Fairlight, AI/Neural Engine, rendering, local transcription — 316 live tools) plus 18 offline/advanced tools (.drx/.drt/.drp, CDL/LUT, project DB, provenance) that work without Resolve running. Bundles the davinci-resolve agent skill for onboarding and day-to-day operation.

dataverse

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot:

Build and manage Microsoft Dataverse solutions using natural language. Includes table/column creation, solution lifecycle, data operations, and MCP server configuration.

How to run each

DaVinci Resolve MCP As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add ciprianspiridon/davinci-resolve-mcp
/plugin install davinci-resolve@davinci-resolve-mcp

dataverse

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of dataverse publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: DaVinci Resolve MCP · What it can do: dataverse · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/copilot-plugins/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built