Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

circle-skills vs ScrapeMole Onchain

circle-skills is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by circlefin. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Community GitHub marketplaces). ScrapeMole Onchain is an MCP server published by scrapemole.pages.dev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-17. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacecircle-skillsScrapeMole Onchain
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: 1.6.0
Forks (GitHub): 62
Stars (GitHub): 155
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.2.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

circle-skills vs ScrapeMole Onchain
Factcircle-skillsScrapeMole Onchain
Marketplaces that list it (differs)2 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)155No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)62No figure on GitHub
Last release (differs)2026-10-16 (better)2026-10-13 (worse)
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (api.circle.com/v1/codegen/mcp)Remote server (onchain.scrapemole.workers.dev/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)20Not a bundle
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)github.com/circlefin/skillsNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)14
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-12
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 4 days agoResponded 32 h ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

circle-skills

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Ship stablecoin apps faster. Best-practice skills for USDC payments, cross-chain transfers, wallets, and smart contracts — plus Circle's MCP server for real-time SDK and documentation guidance.

ScrapeMole Onchain

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Pay-per-call x402 Base/Ethereum prices, DEX, ENS, gas, tokens, holders, balances, txs.

How to run each

circle-skills As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install circle-skills@claude-plugins-official

ScrapeMole Onchain As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http onchain https://onchain.scrapemole.workers.dev/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Both endpoints responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither the marketplaces of circle-skills nor its endpoint list any tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: circle-skills · What it can do: ScrapeMole Onchain · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built