civic vs dash0
civic is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by civicteam. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). dash0 is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by dash0hq. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-17. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Listed Version: 2ec8eef Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Listed Version: 0.1.22 Forks (GitHub): 2 Stars (GitHub): 5 Not marked · First seen |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-official | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.1.28 Forks (GitHub): 2 Stars (GitHub): 5 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | civic | dash0 |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 1 (worse) | 2 (better) |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 0 (worse) | 5 (better) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 0 (worse) | 2 (better) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (app.civic.com/hub/mcp) | Installs as a plugin bundle |
| Transport (differs) | Streamable HTTP | Not stated |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Hooks it runs (differs) | Not published | 24 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 1 | 27 |
| Licence (differs) | Not stated | Apache-2.0 |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/civicteam/civic-mcp-gateway | github.com/dash0hq/dash0-agent-plugin |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | Responded 3 days ago, requires a key | no remote endpoint we check |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
civic
Connect Claude Code to Civic for guardrails, scoped permissions, audit trails, and revocable access control. Every tool call is logged, permissions are user-controlled, and access can be revoked instantly.
dash0
OpenTelemetry observability for Claude Code sessions. Captures tool calls, LLM invocations, token usage, and errors as OTel traces. Send telemetry to Dash0 or any OpenTelemetry-compatible backend.
How to run each
civic As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install civic@claude-community
dash0 As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin install dash0@claude-plugins-official
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only civic has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: civic · What it can do: dash0 · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.