Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

clay vs GoMarble

clay is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by clay-run. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Community GitHub marketplaces). GoMarble is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by GoMarble. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-22. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceclayGoMarble
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: 2.26.0
Forks (GitHub): 22
Stars (GitHub): 143
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Community marketplace gomarble-ai/marketing-agent Not listed Listed
Version: 0.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 14
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

clay vs GoMarble
FactclayGoMarble
Marketplaces that list it (differs)2 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)143 (better)14 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)22 (better)2 (worse)
Last release (differs)2026-10-16Not published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (apps.gomarble.ai/mcp-api/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)3Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)3763
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/clay-run/agent-pluginsgithub.com/gomarble-ai/marketing-agent
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)12
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-19
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

clay

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Work with Clay from Claude Code: set up and sign in to the clay CLI, query and analyze Clay tables, search Clay's GTM database for people and companies, manage audiences, signals, routines and workflows, and draft and review Sequencer campaigns. Includes hooks that auto-approve the plugin's own clay CLI calls and Clay skills; requires a Clay account.

GoMarble

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Diagnose performance, analyze creative, research competitor ads, write briefs, cut wasted spend and shift budget across Meta, Google, TikTok, LinkedIn and Microsoft Ads, with GA4, Shopify, Klaviyo and Search Console data. Launch and edit Meta and Google campaigns, build reports, and schedule agents that watch your accounts. Changes are applied only after you approve them.

How to run each

clay As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install clay@claude-plugins-official

GoMarble As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add gomarble-ai/marketing-agent
/plugin install gomarble@gomarble

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: clay · What it can do: GoMarble · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built