mission-control vs io.github.us-all/unifi
mission-control is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑16.
mission-control is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Unite-Group. No marketplace we read lists it any more. io.github.us-all/unifi is an MCP server published by us-all. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-23. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace cleanexpo/pi-dev-ops | Removed on 2026-10-16 Version: not stated Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 2 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.13.3 Downloads/month (npm): 399 Downloads/week (npm): 47 Forks (GitHub): 1 Stars (GitHub): 3 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | mission-controlno longer listed · | io.github.us-all/unifi |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 2 | 3 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | On your machine (@us-all/unifi-mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | Not published | 10, secrets among them: 3 |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/cleanexpo/pi-dev-ops | github.com/us-all/unifi-mcp-server |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of mission-control
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Read your TacticalRMM fleet; run commands only after per-command human approval.
-
Read-only health and storage diagnostics for an enrolled CMDOP machine fleet.
-
Every Better Stack Uptime feature, plus an offline SQLite mirror and cross-resource fleet analytics
-
Direct MCP integration with the Claude Code Agent Monitor dashboard — real-time session data access, quick stats, and dashboard health monitoring via Model Context Protocol.
-
Uptime monitoring for developers — monitors, incidents, heartbeats, maintenance, status pages
-
Read-only agent radar, weekly editions, sourced guides, scenario choices and revision sync.
What each says it does
mission-control
Read-only fleet view: /mc opens a pane with each machine's status and heartbeat age, open claims and recent ships; fleet_status gives Claude the same summary. A failed read shows as unknown, never as a healthy fleet.
io.github.us-all/unifi
UniFi semantic-analysis MCP — fleet health, anomaly detection, cross-site analytics
How to run each
mission-control
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
io.github.us-all/unifi As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --env "UNIFI_API_KEY=<YOUR_UNIFI_API_KEY>" --env "UNIFI_API_KEY_OWNER=<YOUR_UNIFI_API_KEY_OWNER>" --env "UNIFI_LOCAL_PASS=<YOUR_UNIFI_LOCAL_PASS>" --transport stdio unifi -- npx -y @us-all/unifi-mcp
Requires: UNIFI_API_KEY (secret), UNIFI_API_KEY_OWNER (secret), UNIFI_LOCAL_PASS (secret)
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of mission-control publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: mission-control · What it can do: io.github.us-all/unifi · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.