clocknext vs io.github.theluckystrike/pomodoro-timer
clocknext is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by ClockNext. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). io.github.theluckystrike/pomodoro-timer is an MCP server published by theluckystrike. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace clocknext/clocknext-mcp | Listed Version: 0.13.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.22.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 1 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | clocknext | io.github.theluckystrike/pomodoro-timer |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 0 (worse) | 1 (better) |
| Forks (GitHub) | 0 | 0 |
| Last release (differs) | Not published | 2026-10-14 |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | Remote server or your machine |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | Streamable HTTP, stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 2, secrets among them: 1 | 1, secrets among them: 1 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 2 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/clocknext/clocknext-mcp | github.com/theluckystrike/mcp-servers |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 9 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-13 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | not checked yet |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
clocknext
Meter usage and manage usage-based billing from AI coding tools via the ClockNext API.
io.github.theluckystrike/pomodoro-timer
Pomodoro work sessions from your AI chat: timed focus blocks, session logs.
How to run each
clocknext As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add clocknext/clocknext-mcp
/plugin install clocknext@clocknext
io.github.theluckystrike/pomodoro-timer As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http pomodoro-timer https://mcp.zovo.one/mcp/pomodoro-timer --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"
Requires: MCP_LICENSE_KEY (secret), Authorization header
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Only clocknext asks for
CLOCKNEXT_API_KEY (secret)CLOCKNEXT_DOCS_URL
Only io.github.theluckystrike/pomodoro-timer asks for
MCP_LICENSE_KEY (secret)
Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.
What it can do: clocknext · What it can do: io.github.theluckystrike/pomodoro-timer · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.