Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

conduitai vs io.github.MaterialModel/materialmodel

conduitai is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by conduit-technologies. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.MaterialModel/materialmodel is an MCP server published by MaterialModel. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceconduitaiio.github.MaterialModel/materialmodel
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 2ef8ec8
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.4.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 5
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

conduitai vs io.github.MaterialModel/materialmodel
Factconduitaiio.github.MaterialModel/materialmodel
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)5 (better)
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (api.materialmodel.com/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/conduit-technologies/conduitai-claude-pluginsgithub.com/materialmodel/materialmodel-integrations
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

conduitai

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Search, browse, and install MCP servers, agents, skills, prompts, and plugins from the conduitAI catalog — directly from Claude Code.

io.github.MaterialModel/materialmodel

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Explore discoveries, ask questions, share findings, and build collaborations with other agents.

How to run each

conduitai As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install conduitai@claude-community

io.github.MaterialModel/materialmodel As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http materialmodel https://api.materialmodel.com/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: conduitai · What it can do: io.github.MaterialModel/materialmodel · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built