Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

cpln vs NIM Key Manager

cpln is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by controlplane-com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community, Community GitHub marketplaces). NIM Key Manager is an MCP server published by BySergiMM. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-23. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplacecplnNIM Key Manager
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 2.2.3
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 11
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

cpln vs NIM Key Manager
FactcplnNIM Key Manager
Marketplaces that list it (differs)2 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)11 (better)3 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleNot stated
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)1Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)38Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/controlplane-com/ai-plugingithub.com/bysergimm/nim-key-manager
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

cpln

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Deploy and manage workloads on Control Plane — the AI-native virtual cloud spanning AWS, GCP, Azure, OCI, and bare metal under one API. Ships 23 skills, 8 guided agents, production guardrails, and a hosted MCP server so your assistant runs cpln correctly, grants credential-free cloud access via Universal Cloud Identity, sets up domains and secrets, and migrates off Kubernetes without hallucinating commands or eyeballing manifests.

NIM Key Manager

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Self-hosted NVIDIA NIM API-key manager with a Claude MCP connector; deploy your own instance.

How to run each

cpln As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install cpln@claude-community

NIM Key Manager

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: cpln · What it can do: NIM Key Manager · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built