Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

coremem vs cogmemai-memory

coremem is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by corememapp. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). cogmemai-memory is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by hifriendbot. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacecorememcogmemai-memory
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 8a0074f
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Community marketplace hifriendbot/cogmemai-mcp Not listed Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 7
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

coremem vs cogmemai-memory
Factcorememcogmemai-memory
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1 (worse)7 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)3 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not published1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/corememapp/claude-plugingithub.com/hifriendbot/cogmemai-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-13

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

coremem

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

CoreMem gives Claude persistent memory across every session. Your preferences, project context, and working style live in mems — structured notes you write and control. Claude can search and load relevant mems automatically as you work, and propose updates when it learns something new.

cogmemai-memory

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Teaches Claude best practices for memory management — when to save, importance scoring, memory types, and session workflows.

How to run each

coremem As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install coremem@claude-community

cogmemai-memory As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add hifriendbot/cogmemai-mcp
/plugin install cogmemai-memory@cogmemai-memory

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: coremem · What it can do: cogmemai-memory · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built