Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

aztec vs Grisoco AI security audits

aztec is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by critesjosh. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). Grisoco AI security audits is an MCP server published by grisoco.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceaztecGrisoco AI security audits
Community marketplace critesjosh/aztec-claude-plugin Listed
Version: 2.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 11
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

aztec vs Grisoco AI security audits
FactaztecGrisoco AI security audits
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)11No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@aztec/mcp-server)Remote server (grisoco.com/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 0Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)4Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/critesjosh/aztec-claude-pluginNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-152026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 35 h ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

aztec

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Claude Code plugin for Aztec smart contract and application development

Grisoco AI security audits

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Smart-contract security audits for EVM chains and DAML: quote, run and fetch reports.

How to run each

aztec As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add critesjosh/aztec-claude-plugin
/plugin install aztec@aztec-plugins

Grisoco AI security audits As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http audits https://grisoco.com/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_API_KEY>"

Requires: Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Grisoco AI security audits has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Grisoco AI security audits publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: aztec · What it can do: Grisoco AI security audits · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built