Intercom vs AutoMessage
Intercom is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Cursor. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Cursor: cursor/plugins). AutoMessage is an MCP server published by auto-units.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-20. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Cursor: cursor/plugins | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 1 299 Stars (GitHub): 13 179 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Intercom | AutoMessage |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 13 179 | No figure on GitHub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 1 299 | No figure on GitHub |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (mcp.intercom.com/mcp) | Remote server (textwithassistants.com/mcp) |
| Transport | Streamable HTTP | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 1 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/cursor/plugins | Not stated |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 0 | 2 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-19 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | Responded 3 days ago, requires a key | not checked yet |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
Intercom
Search conversations, contacts, and Help Center articles.
AutoMessage
Find a texting assistant for your goals in AutoMessage's public catalog.
How to run each
Intercom
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
AutoMessage As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http auto-message https://textwithassistants.com/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only Intercom has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: Intercom · What it can do: AutoMessage · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/cursor/plugins/blob/HEAD/.cursor-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.