Tailscale vs Tessio age verification stats
Tailscale is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Cursor. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Cursor: cursor/plugins). Tessio age verification stats is an MCP server published by tessio.eu. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Cursor: cursor/plugins | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 1 107 Stars (GitHub): 11 352 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Tailscale | Tessio age verification stats |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 11 352 | No figure on GitHub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 1 107 | No figure on GitHub |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | Remote server (api.tessio.eu/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 1 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/cursor/plugins | Not stated |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 2 | 2 |
| First seen | 2026-10-13 | 2026-10-13 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | not checked yet |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
Tailscale
Let Grok Bot reach MCP servers on your private Tailscale network. Sign in to Tailscale to connect your tailnet; Grok Bot joins it as one tagged device and only reaches the hosts you grant to tag:grokbot.
Tessio age verification stats
Read your EU age check stats: pass rate, the funnel, refusal reasons and breakdowns. Read only.
How to run each
Tailscale
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Tessio age verification stats As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http stats https://api.tessio.eu/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_STATS_KEY>"
Requires: Authorization header
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: Tailscale · What it can do: Tessio age verification stats · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/cursor/plugins/blob/HEAD/.cursor-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.