Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

compliance-checks vs ActTrace

compliance-checks is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by cyberagentic. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). ActTrace is an MCP server published by goww7. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacecompliance-checksActTrace
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: c5d5a7d
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Downloads/month (PyPI): 95
Downloads/week (PyPI): 29
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

compliance-checks vs ActTrace
Factcompliance-checksActTrace
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub1
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (acttrace-mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/cyberagentic/compliance-checksgithub.com/goww7/acttrace
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)04
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

compliance-checks

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

EU regulatory compliance checks for businesses. Assess whether your organisation is affected by NIS-2, classify AI systems under the EU AI Act, check GDPR compliance before introducing new applications, review technical security measures (TOMs), and audit data processing agreements. Each check asks a few targeted questions and produces a structured report with a clear risk rating and actionable next steps.

ActTrace

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Classify AI systems under the EU AI Act and generate Article 50 transparency notices.

How to run each

compliance-checks As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install compliance-checks@claude-community

ActTrace As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio acttrace -- uvx acttrace-mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: compliance-checks · What it can do: ActTrace · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built