Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

infynon-pkg vs version-sentinel

infynon-pkg is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by d4rkNinja. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). version-sentinel is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by KSEGIT. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceinfynon-pkgversion-sentinel
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 763812c
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 5
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.4.2
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 6
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

infynon-pkg vs version-sentinel
Factinfynon-pkgversion-sentinel
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)5 (worse)6 (better)
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)Not published4
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not published7
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/d4rkninja/code-guardiangithub.com/ksegit/version-sentinel
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-12

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

infynon-pkg

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Universal package security manager — intercepts install commands across 14 ecosystems (npm, yarn, pnpm, bun, pip, uv, poetry, cargo, go, gem, composer, nuget, hex, pub), scans lock files for CVEs via OSV.dev, auto-fixes vulnerable dependencies, deep dependency auditing, and scheduled vulnerability monitoring with email alerts.

version-sentinel

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Hard-blocks dependency additions, bumps, and downgrades until a fresh, source-cited version check is recorded via WebSearch. Supports npm, pip, Cargo, and NuGet ecosystems. Uses PreToolUse hooks to intercept manifest edits and install commands, blocking them until the developer verifies the latest version upstream.

How to run each

infynon-pkg As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install infynon-pkg@claude-community

version-sentinel As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install version-sentinel@claude-community

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: infynon-pkg · What it can do: version-sentinel · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built