Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

tdn vs FocusRelay

tdn is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Danny Smith. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). FocusRelay is an MCP server published by deverman. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplacetdnFocusRelay
Community marketplace dannysmith/taskdn Listed
Version: 0.1.2
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 20
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.10.0-beta
Forks (GitHub): 7
Stars (GitHub): 55
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

tdn vs FocusRelay
FacttdnFocusRelay
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)20 (worse)55 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 (worse)7 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleNot stated
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)3Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/dannysmith/taskdngithub.com/deverman/focusrelaymcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-152026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

tdn

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Manage tasks, projects, and areas using the tdn CLI. Productivity assistant for life and work tasks.

FocusRelay

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Connect AI tools to OmniFocus on macOS to find, review, and safely update tasks and projects.

How to run each

tdn As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add dannysmith/taskdn
/plugin install tdn@tdn-marketplace

FocusRelay

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: tdn · What it can do: FocusRelay · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built