Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

dash0 vs in.mednode/mednode

dash0 is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by dash0hq. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). in.mednode/mednode is an MCP server published by mednode.in. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacedash0in.mednode/mednode
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: 0.1.28
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 5
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.1.22
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 5
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

dash0 vs in.mednode/mednode
Factdash0in.mednode/mednode
Marketplaces that list it (differs)2 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)5No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (mcp.mednode.in/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)24Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)27Not a bundle
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)github.com/dash0hq/dash0-agent-pluginNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 28 h ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

dash0

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

OpenTelemetry observability for Claude Code sessions. Captures tool calls, LLM invocations, token usage, and errors as OTel traces. Send telemetry to Dash0 or any OpenTelemetry-compatible backend.

in.mednode/mednode

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Your MedNode health vault in your AI assistant — records, summaries, labs, appointments.

How to run each

dash0 As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install dash0@claude-plugins-official

in.mednode/mednode As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http mednode https://mcp.mednode.in/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only in.mednode/mednode has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: dash0 · What it can do: in.mednode/mednode · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built