datadog vs Rigol DHO824 Oscilloscope
datadog is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by datadog-labs. Marketplaces we read that list it: 3 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude: knowledge-work-plugins, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Rigol DHO824 Oscilloscope is an MCP server published by aimoda. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-17. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-official | Listed Version: 0.7.17 Forks (GitHub): 7 Stars (GitHub): 17 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Claude: knowledge-work-plugins | Listed Version: 0.7.17 Forks (GitHub): 7 Stars (GitHub): 17 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Listed Version: 0.7.14 Forks (GitHub): 7 Stars (GitHub): 17 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.1.143-main.2b177ae Forks (GitHub): 3 Stars (GitHub): 6 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | datadog | Rigol DHO824 Oscilloscope |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 3 (better) | 1 (worse) |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 17 (better) | 6 (worse) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 7 (better) | 3 (worse) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | On your machine (ghcr.io/aimoda/rigol-dho824-mcp:0.1.143-main.2b177ae) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | Not published | 4, secrets among them: 0 |
| Hooks it runs (differs) | 2 | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 7 | Not a bundle |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/datadog-labs/claude-code-plugin | github.com/aimoda/rigol-dho824-mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
datadog
Use Datadog directly in Claude Code through a preconfigured Datadog MCP server. Query logs, metrics, traces, dashboards, and more through natural conversation. This plugin is in preview.
Rigol DHO824 Oscilloscope
Control and query Rigol DHO824 oscilloscope for waveform capture and measurements
How to run each
datadog As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin install datadog@claude-plugins-official
Rigol DHO824 Oscilloscope As a local MCP server: Docker image
claude mcp add --env "RIGOL_RESOURCE=<YOUR_RIGOL_RESOURCE>" --env "RIGOL_TEMP_DIR=<YOUR_RIGOL_TEMP_DIR>" --transport stdio rigol-dho824-mcp -- docker run -i --rm -e RIGOL_RESOURCE -e RIGOL_TEMP_DIR run /tmp/rigol-data:/tmp/rigol RIGOL_RESOURCE VISA_TIMEOUT RIGOL_BEEPER_ENABLED RIGOL_TEMP_DIR ghcr.io/aimoda/rigol-dho824-mcp ghcr.io/aimoda/rigol-dho824-mcp:0.1.143-main.2b177ae
Requires: RIGOL_RESOURCE, RIGOL_TEMP_DIR
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of datadog publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: datadog · What it can do: Rigol DHO824 Oscilloscope · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.