Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

vendor-directory-builder vs canvas-apps

vendor-directory-builder is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by DataSift. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). canvas-apps is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by microsoft. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-20. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacevendor-directory-buildercanvas-apps
Community marketplace datasift-ty-personal/siftstack Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 22
Stars (GitHub): 23
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins Not listed Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 209
Stars (GitHub): 1 025
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

vendor-directory-builder vs canvas-apps
Factvendor-directory-buildercanvas-apps
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)23 (worse)1 025 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)22 (worse)209 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/datasift-ty-personal/siftstackgithub.com/microsoft/power-platform-skills
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-152026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

vendor-directory-builder

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Build a vetted, filterable directory of local service providers (general contractors, subcontractors, trade crews, or any vendors) for a target market by mining a community source (a Facebook group, forum, subreddit,...

canvas-apps

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins:

Build Power Apps Canvas Apps using the Canvas Authoring MCP server.

How to run each

vendor-directory-builder As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add datasift-ty-personal/siftstack
/plugin install vendor-directory-builder@siftstack

canvas-apps

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: vendor-directory-builder · What it can do: canvas-apps · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/copilot-plugins/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built