competitors-analysis vs GitHits
competitors-analysis is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by daymade. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). GitHits is an MCP server published by githits.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 3 (Official MCP Registry, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community, Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-19. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace daymade/claude-code-skills | Listed Version: 1.6.5 Forks (GitHub): 227 Stars (GitHub): 1 472 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.30.0 Downloads/month (npm): 11 168 Downloads/week (npm): 2 696 Forks (GitHub): 12 Stars (GitHub): 115 Not marked · First seen |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.8.0 Forks (GitHub): 12 Stars (GitHub): 115 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | competitors-analysis | GitHits |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 1 (worse) | 3 (better) |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 1 472 (better) | 115 (worse) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 227 (better) | 12 (worse) |
| Last release (differs) | 2026-10-19 (better) | 2026-10-15 (worse) |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | Remote server (mcp.githits.com) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | Not published | 5 |
| Licence (differs) | Not stated | Apache-2.0 |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/daymade/claude-code-skills | github.com/githits-com/githits-cli |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 3 | 5 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 4 h ago, requires a key |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
competitors-analysis
Discover, clone, update, and analyze competitor repositories with evidence-based competitive intelligence. Use when tracking competitors, reviewing competitor source code, adding a competitor repository, comparing product capabilities, building a competitor landscape, checking latest competitor code, or when the user says 竞品分析, competitor scan, analyze competitor, or compare with X. Repository-backed findings must come from local cloned code with file:line citations; market-landscape claims must cite their source and volatility.
GitHits
Search public open-source code, documentation, metadata, vulnerabilities, changelogs, and examples.
How to run each
competitors-analysis As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add daymade/claude-code-skills
/plugin install competitors-analysis@daymade-skills
GitHits As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http githits https://mcp.githits.com
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only GitHits has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: competitors-analysis · What it can do: GitHits · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.