Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

competitors-analysis vs io.github.Rakesh1002/reposcout

competitors-analysis is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by daymade. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). io.github.Rakesh1002/reposcout is an MCP server published by Rakesh1002. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-25. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacecompetitors-analysisio.github.Rakesh1002/reposcout
Community marketplace daymade/claude-code-skills Listed
Version: 1.6.5
Forks (GitHub): 229
Stars (GitHub): 1 493
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.1
Downloads/month (npm): 117
Downloads/week (npm): 24
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

competitors-analysis vs io.github.Rakesh1002/reposcout
Factcompetitors-analysisio.github.Rakesh1002/reposcout
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1 493No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)229No figure on GitHub
Last release (differs)2026-10-19Not published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (@rakeshroushan/reposcout)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/daymade/claude-code-skillsgithub.com/rakesh1002/reposcout
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)10
First seen (differs)2026-10-152026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

competitors-analysis

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Discover, clone, update, and analyze competitor repositories with evidence-based competitive intelligence. Use when tracking competitors, reviewing competitor source code, adding a competitor repository, comparing product capabilities, building a competitor landscape, checking latest competitor code, or when the user says 竞品分析, competitor scan, analyze competitor, or compare with X. Repository-backed findings must come from local cloned code with file:line citations; market-landscape claims must cite their source and volatility.

io.github.Rakesh1002/reposcout

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Discover, enrich, and rank GitHub repos for an objective with weighted, evidence-based scoring.

How to run each

competitors-analysis As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add daymade/claude-code-skills
/plugin install competitors-analysis@daymade-skills

io.github.Rakesh1002/reposcout As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "GITHUB_TOKEN=<YOUR_GITHUB_TOKEN>" --transport stdio reposcout -- npx -y @rakeshroushan/reposcout

Requires: GITHUB_TOKEN (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of competitors-analysis publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: competitors-analysis · What it can do: io.github.Rakesh1002/reposcout · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built