daymade-skill vs skillkit
daymade-skill is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by daymade. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). skillkit is an MCP server published by furkan708. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace daymade/claude-code-skills | Listed Version: 1.70.1 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.2 Downloads/month (PyPI): 85 Downloads/week (PyPI): 23 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | daymade-skill | skillkit |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 0 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 0 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | On your machine (skillkit-cli) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 4 | Not a bundle |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/daymade/claude-code-skills | github.com/furkan708/skillkit |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
daymade-skill
Daymade skills core suite. Bundles skill creation, quality review, real Claude/Codex Skill-surface governance, suite-migration reconciliation, and marketplace development tooling under one shared namespace. Skill governance separates canonical source, installed inventory, discovery policy, the fresh model-visible catalog, and router-resolved cold resources instead of optimizing cache counts; it preserves Claude's official versioned-cache lifecycle and verifies selected entries in the real host prompt. Skill verification separates risk classification from evaluation spend: bounded fixes use targeted checks, narrow behavior changes use sampled replays, and paired baselines, graders, benchmarks, or a viewer run only after explicit user authorization or a decision-bearing evidence plan plus opt-in; that authorization does not change the risk tier. Existing-skill edits retain an old-vs-new capability audit and content-bound packaging attestation so prompt compression cannot silently delete runtime contracts. When
skillkit
Toolbox for AI agent skills: scaffold, lint, pack, install, and serve SKILL.md skills
How to run each
daymade-skill As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add daymade/claude-code-skills
/plugin install daymade-skill@daymade-skills
skillkit As a local MCP server: PyPI package
claude mcp add --transport stdio skillkit -- uvx skillkit-cli
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: daymade-skill · What it can do: skillkit · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.