openclaw vs microsoft-365-agents-toolkit
openclaw is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by daymade. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). microsoft-365-agents-toolkit is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by microsoft. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-21. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace daymade/claude-code-skills | Listed Version: 1.3.0 Forks (GitHub): 228 Stars (GitHub): 1 480 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.1.0 Forks (GitHub): 148 Stars (GitHub): 1 038 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | openclaw | microsoft-365-agents-toolkit |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 1 480 (better) | 1 038 (worse) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 228 (better) | 148 (worse) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs | Installs as a plugin bundle | Installs as a plugin bundle |
| Transport | Not stated | Not stated |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Licence (differs) | Not stated | MIT |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/daymade/claude-code-skills | github.com/microsoft/work-iq |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
openclaw
Manage OpenClaw (龙虾 / lobster) instance configurations, gateway health, and plugin lifecycle — audit, diff, copy, add-model, list, and switch models across openclaw.json files; diagnose a parked or down gateway, plugin register failures, and hooks blocked after an upgrade; confirm whether an install is out of date. Use when juggling multiple OpenClaw / Claude Code wrapper instances, applying DeepSeek model patches, managing default models and aliases, or validating config.
microsoft-365-agents-toolkit
Toolkit for building Microsoft 365 Copilot declarative agents — scaffolding, JSON manifest development, and capability configuration.
How to run each
openclaw As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add daymade/claude-code-skills
/plugin install openclaw@daymade-skills
microsoft-365-agents-toolkit
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: openclaw · What it can do: microsoft-365-agents-toolkit · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/copilot-plugins/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.