Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

operator-skills vs ycombinator-skills

operator-skills is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Danny Zuckerman. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). ycombinator-skills is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by jona. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-24. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceoperator-skillsycombinator-skills
Community marketplace dazuck/operator-skills Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 17
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Community marketplace jona/ycombinator-skills Not listed Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 10
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

operator-skills vs ycombinator-skills
Factoperator-skillsycombinator-skills
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)17 (better)10 (worse)
Forks (GitHub)33
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)2117
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/dazuck/operator-skillsgithub.com/jona/ycombinator-skills
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen (differs)2026-10-152026-10-23

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

operator-skills

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Reusable Claude skills for startup operators and founders

ycombinator-skills

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Apply proven startup strategies and frameworks from YC speakers

How to run each

operator-skills As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add dazuck/operator-skills
/plugin install operator-skills@operator-skills

ycombinator-skills As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add jona/ycombinator-skills
/plugin install ycombinator-skills@ycombinator-skills

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: operator-skills · What it can do: ycombinator-skills · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built