Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

notifications vs agent-intercom

notifications is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Dhruv Baldawa. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). agent-intercom is an MCP server published by iambashar. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-20. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacenotificationsagent-intercom
Community marketplace dhruvbaldawa/ccconfigs Listed
Version: 0.3.0
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 31
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.2.5
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

notifications vs agent-intercom
Factnotificationsagent-intercom
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)31 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)3 (better)0 (worse)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-18
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (agent-intercom)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published2, secrets among them: 0
Hooks it runs (differs)2Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)2Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/dhruvbaldawa/ccconfigsgithub.com/iambashar/agent-intercom
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)23
First seen (differs)2026-10-162026-10-18

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

notifications

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Send notifications via Apprise when Claude Code needs input

agent-intercom

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Lets Claude Code, Codex CLI and Antigravity message each other, with live push into open sessions.

How to run each

notifications As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add dhruvbaldawa/ccconfigs
/plugin install notifications@ccconfigs

agent-intercom As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "AGENT_NAME=<YOUR_AGENT_NAME>" --transport stdio agent-intercom -- npx -y agent-intercom serve

Requires: AGENT_NAME

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of notifications publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: notifications · What it can do: agent-intercom · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built