Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

codex-cc vs okl — Observed Knowledge Ledger

codex-cc is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by dianel555. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). okl — Observed Knowledge Ledger is an MCP server published by emeraldleaf. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-26. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacecodex-ccokl — Observed Knowledge Ledger
Community marketplace dianel555/dskills Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 8
Stars (GitHub): 65
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.9.0
Downloads/month (PyPI): 1 293
Downloads/week (PyPI): 324
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 4
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

codex-cc vs okl — Observed Knowledge Ledger
Factcodex-ccokl — Observed Knowledge Ledger
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)65 (better)4 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)8 (better)1 (worse)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-25
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (observed-knowledge-ledger)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/dianel555/dskillsgithub.com/emeraldleaf/okl
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)03
First seen (differs)2026-10-162026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

codex-cc

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Delegate coding tasks from Codex to local Claude Code; preserves trusted Claude runtime customizations by default and supports SESSION_ID resume plus mcp/plugin passthrough

okl — Observed Knowledge Ledger

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Verified memory for coding agents: briefed before each task, proven by checks, gated on change.

How to run each

codex-cc As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add dianel555/dskills
/plugin install codex-cc@DSkills

okl — Observed Knowledge Ledger As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio okl -- uvx --with "mcp>=1.2" observed-knowledge-ledger mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: codex-cc · What it can do: okl — Observed Knowledge Ledger · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built