mother-mcp vs ContinueWith
mother-mcp is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑19.
mother-mcp is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by dmgrok. No marketplace we read lists it any more. ContinueWith is an MCP server published by continuewith-ai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-29. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace dmgrok/mcp_mother_skills | Removed on 2026-10-19 Version: 0.2.1 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 4 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.1.4 Downloads/month (npm): 158 Downloads/week (npm): 21 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 3 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | mother-mcpno longer listed · | ContinueWith |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 4 | 3 |
| Forks (GitHub) | 0 | 0 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (mcp-mother-skills) | On your machine (@continuewith/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | Not published | 1, secrets among them: 1 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 1 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/dmgrok/mcp_mother_skills | github.com/continuewith-ai/mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-16 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of mother-mcp
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Transform Claude Code into an autonomous AI development powerhouse with persistent task management, intelligent agents, and automatic work discovery
-
The PIV loop (plan, implement, validate, review, commit, PR) plus priming, planning, worktrees, and the meta-skills for building your own AI Layer.
-
Structured workflows, parallel agents, hooks, and skills using Claude Code's native architecture.
-
Turn any task into production-ready code. Specialized agents automatically handle planning, implementation, code review, and security scanning for any stack.
-
Universal multi-agent project harness for Claude Code — run any project through a structured AI team from discovery to release.
-
A self-improving agent skill pipeline that prevents common AI coding agent failures. Includes 6 skills (plan-interview, intent-framed-agent, context-surfing, simplify-and-harden…
What each says it does
mother-mcp
Dynamically provisions AI agent skills based on project tech stack detection
ContinueWith
Install the ContinueWith AI handoff widget from coding agents (Cursor, Claude Code, Codex).
How to run each
mother-mcp
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
ContinueWith As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --env "LOOP_API_KEY=<YOUR_LOOP_API_KEY>" --transport stdio continuewith -- npx -y @continuewith/mcp
Requires: LOOP_API_KEY (secret)
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of mother-mcp publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: mother-mcp · What it can do: ContinueWith · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.