mako-ai vs io.github.nerfels/mind-map
mako-ai is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by drhalto. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.nerfels/mind-map is an MCP server published by nerfels. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-26. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Listed Version: 0.4.3 Forks (GitHub): 4 Stars (GitHub): 54 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.12.13 Downloads/month (npm): 490 Downloads/week (npm): 60 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 2 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | mako-ai | io.github.nerfels/mind-map |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 54 (better) | 2 (worse) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 4 (better) | 0 (worse) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (agentmako) | On your machine (mind-map-mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | Not published | 1, secrets among them: 0 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 9 | Not a bundle |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/drhalto/agentmako | github.com/nerfels/mind-map |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
mako-ai
Project intelligence skills for Claude Code. Teaches Claude when to use Mako's MCP tools (context packets, code and schema search, diagnostics, RLS audits) instead of grep-walking the repo. Pairs with the agentmako CLI/MCP server (npm install -g agentmako).
io.github.nerfels/mind-map
Experimental code intelligence platform for Claude Code with AST parsing and context analysis
How to run each
mako-ai As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install mako-ai@claude-community
io.github.nerfels/mind-map As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --transport stdio mind-map -- npx -y mind-map-mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of mako-ai publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: mako-ai · What it can do: io.github.nerfels/mind-map · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.