deeporbit vs io.github.PhilflowIO/dav-mcp
deeporbit is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by dullbird. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). io.github.PhilflowIO/dav-mcp is an MCP server published by PhilflowIO. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, npm registry (MCP servers)). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-20. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace dull-bird/deeporbit | Listed Version: 2.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 3 Stars (GitHub): 7 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 5.0.0 Downloads/month (npm): 2 309 Downloads/week (npm): 208 Forks (GitHub): 17 Stars (GitHub): 40 Not marked · First seen |
| npm registry (MCP servers) | Not listed | Listed Version: 5.0.0 Downloads/month (npm): 2 309 Downloads/week (npm): 208 Forks (GitHub): 17 Stars (GitHub): 40 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | deeporbit | io.github.PhilflowIO/dav-mcp |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 1 (worse) | 2 (better) |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 7 (worse) | 40 (better) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 3 (worse) | 17 (better) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | On your machine (dav-mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 1, secrets among them: 0 | 10, secrets among them: 3 |
| Hooks it runs (differs) | 2 | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 36 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | Not stated | MIT |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/dull-bird/deeporbit | github.com/philflowio/dav-mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-16 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
deeporbit
Portable DeepOrbit workflows for Obsidian research, retrieval, writing, tasks, calendar, and vault maintenance.
io.github.PhilflowIO/dav-mcp
AI-orchestrated calendars, contacts & tasks across any DAV platform. 27 tools, field-agnostic.
How to run each
deeporbit As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add dull-bird/deeporbit
/plugin install deeporbit@deeporbit
io.github.PhilflowIO/dav-mcp As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --env "CALDAV_PASSWORD=<YOUR_CALDAV_PASSWORD>" --env "CALDAV_SERVER_URL=<YOUR_CALDAV_SERVER_URL>" --env "CALDAV_USERNAME=<YOUR_CALDAV_USERNAME>" --env "GOOGLE_CLIENT_SECRET=<YOUR_GOOGLE_CLIENT_SECRET>" --env "GOOGLE_REFRESH_TOKEN=<YOUR_GOOGLE_REFRESH_TOKEN>" --transport stdio dav-mcp -- npx -y dav-mcp
Requires: CALDAV_PASSWORD (secret), CALDAV_SERVER_URL, CALDAV_USERNAME, GOOGLE_CLIENT_SECRET (secret), GOOGLE_REFRESH_TOKEN (secret)
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Only deeporbit asks for
DEEPORBIT_VAULT
Only io.github.PhilflowIO/dav-mcp asks for
AUTH_METHODCALDAV_PASSWORD (secret)CALDAV_SERVER_URLCALDAV_USERNAMEGOOGLE_CLIENT_IDGOOGLE_CLIENT_SECRET (secret)GOOGLE_REFRESH_TOKEN (secret)GOOGLE_SERVER_URLGOOGLE_TOKEN_URLGOOGLE_USER
Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.
What it can do: deeporbit · What it can do: io.github.PhilflowIO/dav-mcp · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Package data comes from the public npm registry (registry.npmjs.org). Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.