Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

the-i18n-kit vs Poly-Glot AI Workspace

the-i18n-kit is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑27.

the-i18n-kit is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Fabian Kirchhoff. No marketplace we read lists it any more. Poly-Glot AI Workspace is an MCP server published by hmoses. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-11-07. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacethe-i18n-kitPoly-Glot AI Workspace
Community marketplace fabkho/nuxt-i18n-mcp Removed on 2026-10-27
Version: 0.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 11
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.11.1
Forks (GitHub): 0 (last published figure)
Stars (GitHub): 0 (last published figure)
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

the-i18n-kit vs Poly-Glot AI Workspace
Factthe-i18n-kitno longer listed · Poly-Glot AI Workspace
Marketplaces that list it (differs)01
Stars (GitHub) (differs)110 (last published figure)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)10 (last published figure)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-19
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@the-i18n-kit/mcp)Remote server (br-steep-leaf-ae2o29qz-mcp.compute.c-2.us-east-2.aws.neon.tech/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)2Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)4Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/fabkho/nuxt-i18n-mcpgithub.com/hmoses/poly-glot-ai-workspace
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-132026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 9 h ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.

What to use instead of the-i18n-kit

Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.

  • verbaly io.github.AronSoto/verbaly

    i18n for coding agents: extract, check and translate an app's text, with drafts a person approves

    by AronSoto · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry, npm registry (MCP servers) · Describes nearly the same job

  • Localize.io

    AI localization for agents: translation, TMS sync, translation memories, glossaries, post-editing.

    by localize.io · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

  • intlpull io.github.intlpull/intlpull

    AI-powered i18n platform with 50+ tools for translations, OTA releases, and more.

    by intlpull · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

  • i18n-codelens-mcp io.github.hepter/i18n-codelens-mcp

    Inspect, audit and safely edit i18n locale JSON files from AI agents.

    by hepter · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

  • i18n io.github.rog0x/i18n

    Locale detect, translations, plurals for AI agents

    by rog0x · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

  • localization-specialist

    Internationalization and localization expert for global applications

    by DevsForge Community · Plugin bundle

    Listed on: Community GitHub marketplaces · Describes nearly the same job

Its card, with similar plugins by marketplace

What each says it does

the-i18n-kit

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

i18n toolkit for AI agents: MCP server, locale-file guardrails, undefined-keys gate.

Poly-Glot AI Workspace

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

15 tools, 38 languages, 8 AIs. Apple-approved 3-day Pro trial; subscription renews, no free Sends.

How to run each

the-i18n-kit

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Poly-Glot AI Workspace As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http poly-glot-ai-workspace https://br-steep-leaf-ae2o29qz-mcp.compute.c-2.us-east-2.aws.neon.tech/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Poly-Glot AI Workspace has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: the-i18n-kit · What it can do: Poly-Glot AI Workspace · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built