Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

geotab-skills vs Toolforest

geotab-skills is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by fhoffa. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). Toolforest is an MCP server published by toolforest.io. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-19. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacegeotab-skillsToolforest
Community marketplace fhoffa/geotab-vibe-guide Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 6
Stars (GitHub): 46
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

geotab-skills vs Toolforest
Factgeotab-skillsToolforest
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)46No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)6No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (mcp.toolforest.io/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)4Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/fhoffa/geotab-vibe-guideNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-182026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 4 days ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

geotab-skills

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Complete Geotab fleet management development skills — Python API, MyGeotab Add-Ins, Zenith styling, Ace AI queries, MotherDuck data-warehouse replication, n8n automation, and MCP server building

Toolforest

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Hosted MCP server with managed OAuth for 15+ toolkits: Google Workspace, Fitbit, Oura, Kalshi, etc.

How to run each

geotab-skills As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add fhoffa/geotab-vibe-guide
/plugin install geotab-skills@geotab-vibe-guide

Toolforest As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http toolforest https://mcp.toolforest.io/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Toolforest has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: geotab-skills · What it can do: Toolforest · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built