figma vs docs2mcp
figma is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by figma. Marketplaces we read that list it: 4 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Official MCP Registry, Claude: knowledge-work-plugins, Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot). docs2mcp is an MCP server published by docs2mcp.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-official | Listed Version: 2.2.127 Forks (GitHub): 203 Stars (GitHub): 2 069 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Listed Version: 1.0.3 Forks (GitHub): 203 Stars (GitHub): 2 069 Not marked · First seen |
Listed Version: 1.0.1 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
| Claude: knowledge-work-plugins | Listed Version: 2.2.127 Forks (GitHub): 203 Stars (GitHub): 2 069 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot | Listed Version: 2.2.124 Forks (GitHub): 203 Stars (GitHub): 2 069 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | figma | docs2mcp |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 4 (better) | 1 (worse) |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 2 069 (better) | 0 (worse) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 203 (better) | 0 (worse) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (mcp.figma.com/mcp) | Remote server (mcp.docs2mcp.com/mcp) |
| Transport | Streamable HTTP | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 15 | Not a bundle |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/figma/mcp-server-guide | github.com/docs2mcp/docs2mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | Responded 4 h ago | not checked yet |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
figma
Figma design platform integration. Access design files, extract component information, read design tokens, and translate designs into code. Bridge the gap between design and development workflows.
docs2mcp
Query your own PDFs and documents from any MCP client. Every answer cites the page it came from.
How to run each
figma As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin install figma@claude-plugins-official
docs2mcp As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http docs2mcp https://mcp.docs2mcp.com/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only figma has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: figma · What it can do: docs2mcp · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.