Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

ensemble-git vs Repomatic

ensemble-git is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Fortium Partners. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). Repomatic is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Kevin Deldycke. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-25. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceensemble-gitRepomatic
Community marketplace fortiumpartners/ensemble Listed
Version: 5.2.1
Forks (GitHub): 10
Stars (GitHub): 12
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Community marketplace kdeldycke/repomatic Not listed Listed
Version: 7.18.0
Forks (GitHub): 9
Stars (GitHub): 64
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

ensemble-git vs Repomatic
Factensemble-gitRepomatic
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)12 (worse)64 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)10 (better)9 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)622
Licence (differs)MITGPL-2.0-or-later
Repository (differs)github.com/fortiumpartners/ensemblegithub.com/kdeldycke/repomatic
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen (differs)2026-10-182026-10-24

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

ensemble-git

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Git workflow automation and best practices

Repomatic

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Skills and agents to automate repository maintenance, releases, and CI/CD workflows

How to run each

ensemble-git As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add fortiumpartners/ensemble
/plugin install ensemble-git@ensemble

Repomatic As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add kdeldycke/repomatic
/plugin install repomatic@kdeldycke

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: ensemble-git · What it can do: Repomatic · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built